eHelpfulTips    How To Advice & Thrifty Tips     

e-mail this page to a friend:Bookmark and Share      

Main Page

Electronics & Computers

Home Projects


Health & Fitness


Education & Kids


Food, Beverages, Recipes

Pets & Animals

Money & Thrifty Tips

Business and Employment

Travel and Leisure

Thrifty Living Books 

Links To More How - To Articles



List of Florida Counties and County Map


florida county maps, state flag Flag Of Florida    florida county list maps state seal State Seal Of Florida State Flower: Orange Blossom

There are 67 counties in Florida. There were originally only two counties, Escambia and St. Johns. From these two counties the rest of the other counties were created. Key West, county seat of Monroe County Florida is the southernmost county seat in the United States. Florida is the fourth most populous state in the United States. It is nicknamed the "Sunshine State" due to generally warm climate. Miami is the most populous city in Florida.

The following list of Florida counties contains links to official county websites.

County Seats:

Alucha: Gainesville          Gilchrist: Trenton          Madison: Madison

Baker: McClenny             Glades: Moore Haven     Manatee: Bradenton

Bay: Panama City            Gulf: Port St. Joe          Marion: Ocala

Bradford: Starke              Hamilton: Jasper           Martin: Stuart

Brevard: Titusville            Hardee: Wauchula         Miami - Dade: Miama

Broward: Fort Lauderdale   Hendry: LaBelle            Monroe: Key West

Calhoun: Blountstown       Hernando: Brooksville     Nassau: Fernandina Beach

Charlotte: Punta Gorda     Highlands: Sebring         Okaloosa: Crestview

Citrus: Inverness             Hillsborough: Tampa       Okeechobee: Okeechobee

Clay: Green Cove Springs  Holmes: Bonifay             Orange: Orlando

Collier: East Naples          Indian River: Vero Beach  Osceola: Kissimmee

Columbia: Lake City          Jackson: Marianna         Palm Beach: West Palm Beach

De Soto:  Arcadia            Jefferson: Monticello       Pasco: Dade City

Dixie: Cross City              Lafayette: Mayo            Pinellas: Clearwater

Duval: Jacksonville           Lake: Tavares               Polk: Bartow

Escambia: Pensacola        Lee: Fort Meyers            Putnam: Palatka

Flagler: Bennell                Leon: Tallahassee           Saint Johns: Saint Augustine

Franklin: Apalachicola        Levy: Bronson               Saint Lucie: Fort Pierce

Gadsden: Quincy              Liberty: Bristol               Santa Rosa: Milton

Sarasota: Sarasota          Seminole: Sanford           Sumter: Bushnell

Suwannee: Live Oak         Taylor: Perry                  Union: Lake Butler

Volusia: De Land              Wakulla: Crawfordville      Walton: DeFuniak Springs

Washington: Chipley.

For more information on Florida Counties see the National Association Of Counties

Map Of Florida Counties:




               Helpful Links: Eco Friendly Home Improvement    Financial Crisis Headlines    What is The Marcellus Shale     eHelpfulTips Main Page

Thank you for visiting our site! Copyright No use of any material on this website is allowed without permission.  

Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of's  Terms of Use   Disclaimer: assumes no liability for the use or misuse of any tips or advice found on this site. Information is for entertainment use only and should not be considered professional advice. Use any suggestions, advice, conversion calculators, etc. at your own risk.  Contact  Privacy Policy: We value your privacy. This site collects no information at all other than the cookies used by advertising networks Adsense, Amazon Associates and eBay. We save your e-mail address only for use in contacting you if you submit an article and do not sell or otherwise divulge your e-mail address to anyone.